Cross Eyed

20130824-182651.jpg

Top-Urban Outfitters; Skirt- Urban Outfitters; Heels: Tory Burch; Purse: Bershka; Hat; PAC Sun

There’s a cross, here’s a cross, and another little cross…crosses have sprung up as fashion trends over the years and seem to be a popular hit, but what does the cross mean for certain people? To some, it merely looks great as a fashion trend, but to others it means so much more. I personally believe both are true. Everyone needs something to believe in, and I believe in God. I’m not afraid to embrace and display my belief (as you can see by the rosary and cross crop-top), and no one else should be afraid to “wear” their own beliefs through fashion. That belief translates into my passions, as well as inspires and guides me. See that rosary I hold? That’s my hope, my faith, my everything. Without it, I would never have the guts to take a leap of faith. There are no “steps” forward for me–there are only leaps. So that’s where this blog (my leap) comes into play. I only hope to help provide a new insight into fashion and uniforms. But more than that…I hope to encourage others to take their leap of faith too. XOXO

Leave a Reply

