Earth’s Laughter

20130919-150443.jpg

20130919-150458.jpg

20130919-150520.jpg

20130919-150936.jpg

20130919-150802.jpg

20130919-150550.jpg

20130919-150543.jpg

Dress: Urban Outfitters; Vest: Urban Outfitters; Heels: Steve Madden; Earrings: Forever 21

Have you ever seen a giraffe on roller skates? Not a pretty sight… That pretty much sums up how I felt in these heels! I cant imagine how I looked to other people as I walked down the street, yet I couldn’t stop laughing!
Yes, athletes are supposed to be balanced and coordinated but you haven’t met me… Although I had difficulties navigating with these tall towers strapped to my feet, I enjoyed the vintage-chic vibe they have! The sweet lace dress paired with the rough jean vest complemented each other perfectly.
As you’ve probably seen in most of my other post, I tend to gravitate towards flowers. I always love picking them from trees as I walk along. They automatically brighten my day! “Flowers are the sweetest things God ever made and forgot to put a soul into.”-Henry Ward Beecher

“The Earth laughs in flowers.”-Ralph Waldo Emerson

So go out, pick a flower, and smile because your day just got brighter. XOXO

24 thoughts on “Earth’s Laughter

  1. I like so much your outfit and your ‘romantic style’ !
    Take a look in my blog for more news and handmade accessories 🙂

    Virgolafashion

Leave a Reply

